Manor House Marienhof

Marienhof was first termed Marienthal in 1807 in the state calendar as pertinence to Bellin. It was renamed in 1822. The estate was owned by the von Schellendorf family since 1876.




The manor house is a partially plastered brick building that was built around 1880. In the 1930s, the estate was divided up.

The manor house has been owned by the Grosse family since 1995.

The Neo-Gothic style building, with its spacious well-kept park, was renovated and transformed into an antique gem after two years of reconstruction. Holiday apartments can now be rented in the manor house.

A large barn from the original farmhouses has been preserved.


Structure of ownership pre 1945:

(1806)-1808

Count Friedrich Ludwig and Marianne Countess von der Osten Sacken (see Bellin)

1808-1809

Privy Counsellor Piper for the creditors of Count and Countess von der Osten Sacken (see Bellin)

1809-1812

Count von der Osten Sacken (see Bellin)

1812-1825

F. L. Count von der Osten Sacken (see Bellin)

1825-1836

F. L. Count von der Osten Sacken und Gräfin von der Osten Sacken (see Bellin)

1836-1841

F. L. Count von der Osten Sacken

1841-1850

Friedrich Count von der Osten Sacken

1850-1864

Christoph Friedrich von Behr

1864-1873

Brothers von Behr

1873-1877

Heinrich Roloff

1877-

Colonel Walter Bonsart von Schellendorf

(1923)-(1927)

Brothers Bonsart von Schellendorf

(1939)-(1939)

Hans Bonsart von Schellendorf


For further information:  www.herrenhaus-marienhof.de (in german only)


Keywords: