Manor House Langen Brütz

The village Langen Brütz was first mentioned in records in 1335. The von Halberstadt family who owned several estates in the area around Schwerin was in possession of Langen Brütz in 1660.




In 1907 a Doctor Markgraf acquired the estate, which was opened to settlements in 1923. The manor house is an elongated half-timbered building located above the Cambs lake.  

The terminal moraine landscape of the Warnow valley appears very picturesque.


Keywords: